Theater Experience

With a name like Fantine (a character from the world-renown musical–Les Miserables) I knew this little lady had to make at least one trek to my theater while she’s here! So last night we went and saw Seussical the Musical. After a couple rounds of clapping, Fantine handled the show like a pro, and I was very proud of her behavior at intermission and after the show was over! She did so well that she’ll be able to come to my summer camp training meeting on June 1st. She may also get to see the Wizard of Oz once or twice before she leaves.

She also got to meet Lantana and they we got our pictures taken together.

She’s so funny with cars–once she gets into one, and has to be squished on the floor, she backs up and likes to get a running start to get into it. But once she’s in, she’s usually fine.

Today is gorgeous so after chores I’m hoping to walk up to the shopping center with Teenie (as I like calling her) and maybe take a ton of pictures. We’ll see….

 

2 Responses

  1. Just for the record, Fantine was named for the Fantine in Les Mis. 🙂 Well, at least that is where the name came from that I put on my list of names submitted for that litter! 🙂

  2. calumniator says : I absolutely agree with this !

Leave a Reply

