Run in the Sun and eat a Bun

Not really eat a bun, but I wanted to rhyme. 😀 Today is yet another gorgeous spring day here in WA, and Fantine is LOVING running around. I love working on command drills so I’ll let her run around and then we’d do the “sit-stay” walk away and then “come”. She thinks it’s a giant game, and loves it.

Lindsey, Fantine is sooooo amazing, I wouldn’t be surprised if she’s a breeder-in-training. I don’t know much about the rest of the litter, but Mr. O’Connor made at least one amazing pup. I’ll probably post today’s pictures tomorrow as my camera is in the other room, and if I get up, Fantine will, and I just want to let her sleep on my feet.

Oh, and some non-Guide Dog news…I got my Zune the other day!!!!!! I’m so happy! For those of you who don’t know what a Zune is, it’s basically Microsoft’s version of an iPod, but I can’t get an iPod because the software messes up my computer. I’ve been listening to the Guide Dog podcasts, they’re sooo interesting! I listened to the puppy raising one the other day, and my jaw dropped when the leader said she’s raised 46 puppies!!!! I understood it a little better when she said most of them were starters. It made me happy inside to know that a LEADER counts her starter puppies as puppies she’s raised. I always wonder about counting Lawrence and Pomona in my total of puppies raised. But now I don’t feel bad. 😀

Cheers! Anna and Fantine

2 Responses

  1. Glad Fantine is so wonderful! I know Frisky’s a good one, and Fulbright is pretty amazing as well. I haven’t heard about the other 2 girls. Frisco and Fulbright both got neutered…but it would be very cool if one of the girls will get to be a breeder!

  2. I’ve never heard of a Zune, but it sounds neat. 🙂 Enjoy puppysitting! It’s so fun when you’ve been puppy-less for a while.

Leave a Reply

