He’s a jolly good Fellow

Today I stole Mr. Fellow from his raisers. It’s such a great name! The entire time we’d say “let’s go little Fellow”. I love it. πŸ˜€ He’s such a doll.

Of course, being a black, it made it three times harder to get decent pictures of him…

We went to our outdoor mall while school was still in session and he was a pro! This little guy is only 3 months old, but he was so fantastic! Most of the time he’d just sit. Sometimes it was hard to get him going after he’d sit or lay down, but he was the PERFECT dog to take shopping! Just lays in one spot, put him on the long leash, and you can walk around all you want–he’s not budging.

As I was leaving See’s Candies, I spotted a little black ball of fur in a green jacket that I didn’t know, so of course I had to go say hi. Fellow and I met baby Marlissa (not sure how you spell it) who is just brand new. I believe 11 weeks. Her raiser was meeting with some other people so I couldn’t talk very long, but she did wink at me for her picture.

Then we just kept shopping and Fellow just kept sleeping. He was so great, probably the best puppy I’ve ever had. And I’ve had a lot of puppies. Well, not raised them, but had them at my house. I’m like the baby puppy sitter and starter raiser both in one. πŸ˜€

Then we went over to my church while my shopping buddy (and partner in crime) had a meeting with my youth pastor. So Fellow and I took pictures. Well, I took the pictures, and Fellow just looked cute.

And lest you think I don’t like taking pictures……here’s some more:

Oh before I forget, funny story. Not sure if this is “guide dog approved” or not, but it’s just one of those things. πŸ˜€ After we finished shopping at the town center (the outdoor mall) we decided we needed to go to just one more place–the thrift store, to find a belt. The little Fellow had such a busy day so far that I really didn’t want to take him in, but I knew I couldn’t leave him in the car ’cause ya get two teenage girls into a thrift store, and it’ll be a while. So I brought him in with a brilliant idea–he could ride in the cart! It worked really well, and he slept the entire time. Once he fell asleep we put some clothes over top of the cart to make it darker, quieter, and so people wouldn’t freak out seeing a black lab in a shopping cart. But it was soooo cute!! He slept for an hour andΒ a half straight, we checked in on him every once in a while, and he never woke up. Silly sleepy boy. πŸ˜€

Then we came back to my house for his raiser to pick him up and he and Mary (my partner in crime) and I hung out on the lawn in the gorgeous sun and…..guess what??? Took pictures…

We had a great time, and I’d be happy to have my little Fellow back any time. In the meantime…anyone got a puppy out there who wants to go shopping tomorrow??? πŸ˜€

6 Responses

  1. i LOVE the pictures. seeing a black lab puppy is wonderful. i know what you mean about trying to get good pictures of black labs. my service dog was a black lab. i do have some good shots of her but the others hahaha.

  2. Don’t even get me started on black dogs and pictures! πŸ˜‰ Yellows are so much more photogenic. Sounds like he did good for such a little guy. That has got to be one of the best GDB names out there, too. πŸ™‚

  3. We will have a little 3 month old black lab named Colby this weekend and we were thinking about taking her shopping! πŸ™‚ The first picture of Fellow reminds me of Simmons at that age when he would give us that look. Too cute! πŸ™‚

  4. Fellow is so cute, and I love the name too! It sounds like he is an amazing shopper!

  5. Ahhh he is such a cutie! Sounds like you had a lot of fun shopping with him. πŸ˜€

  6. He is SO SO SO Cute. Shopping sounded fun!

Leave a Reply

