LanaBanana

As you all in CA are enjoying Fun Days (and Kelsey and Emily getting their new boy!!!) Little Lantana has wiggled her way into our house and hearts. She’s very much a golden. If you don’t know what I mean by that, ask Emily and Kelsey after they’ve had their puppy for a few months, or puppy-sit a golden. They’re very different from labs. 😀 She’s almost as hard to get a good picture of as a black lab!!

 

Laughing at me for trying to get a decent picture of her

iiiitch…aaahhh that feels goooood…

Being patriotic.

As of right now it looks like we’re only going to have one outing. Tomorrow she’ll go to church with me and my big bro, which could be a very interesting experience…my church is, well let’s say, not “normal”.  It rocks. Literally. So we’ll go there tomorrow morning and then the club meeting that afternoon and then she goes home. 😦 Tears. Sadness. No outings today–mostly just playing around inside and walks around the neighborhood.

One of the many things I love about Lantana is that she always wants to be touching you. Not just foot on yours, head on your shoe, no she wiggles into your lap and flops in it with skill I’ve never seen before. I won’t plan on having her sit with me, but there she’ll be all of a sudden.

With the love wiggling, she also has boundless energy. I’ve never experienced a dog with so much energy. Ever. She woke up at 6 this morning (it’s SATURDAY Lana!!) and then bounced around until 3, when she finally took a nap next to me on the floor. I sent her raiser a text “Does your dog ever SLEEP?!? lol” to which she responded “sometimes” lololol

Yes, ADHD teddy bear is a better description than I imagined!!! Love you, Lana!

3 Responses

  1. So pretty! I’m glad you’re enjoying the ADHD teddy bear! Sure does describe every golden I’ve been around!

  2. Awwwwwww……… if you need a break send her my way!! lol

  3. LOL I hear you about getting up early. We had Simmons this weekend who is up at 5:30 and gets fed. I don’t even wake up that early during the week!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

