:-|

At the camp I choreograph we asked the kids the other day what their most embarassing moment was. I know mine, but none of the people there would “get it” I’ll share it with you all.

Pomona had been at our house for a little over a month, so she was going more places, and I took her to the T-Mobile store to get a new cell phone. She relieved before going into the store, and was behaving pretty nicely. We walk into the store, and she promptly pees on the floor. Oh great. I clean it up and we finish our purchase and then run over for a quick trip to Fred Meyer. She’d been there before. We walk in the front door, and she squats. Yes, right by the front door, she pooped. Of course I didn’t have any more paper towels/diapers since I had just cleaned up the T-Mobile mess. Then she not only poops, but has diarrhea. Oh lovely. That’s gotta be my most embarassing moment EVER with ALL my puppies…

So here’s the challenge–what’s your most embarassing puppy raising moment ever? Blog about it–I’m excited to hear all your stories! 😀

4 Responses

  1. It’s SO nice to know these kinds of things happen to everyone. Runza had a big poo (like his biggest one ever) in the aisles of Walmart and Home Depot. That was quite embarrassing. Or the time when I was at work and was walking in the door and there were about 10 people in the reception area and we couldn’t quite fit in and I accidently let the door close on his tail where he promptly screams bloody murder scaring everyone.

  2. I’ve got the usual potty accident embarrassing moments… but what would have been even more awkward (if anybody noticed, which I don’t think they did) was when Promise came into heat in the middle of Costco. I guess she may have come into heat sometime before that, but I didn’t notice until she started dripping blood in the middle of Costco! Luckily it wasn’t busy and nobody was in our aisle, so I grabbed a tissue from my bag, wiped it up (and blotted her a little) and made a mad dash for the door to put her in the car. Oops!

  3. That IS embarrassing! I’ll have to think about what mine would be. Look for a post tomorrow on my blog.

  4. Wow! That’s a lot for one day!!! I’m no puppy reaiser but when Shadow was younger and we’d take him to our congregation he would sometimes have accidents!

Leave a Reply

