Happy Birthday!!

Today Pomona turns 1! I can’t believe it. It seems like just yesterday I got her off the truck.

I still have no idea where she is, but wherever you are, however you’re doing, happy 1st birthday P-mo!!! And also a big Happy B-day to Powell, Pretzel, Porter, Palisades, and Patsy!

Β 

In other news….Yesterday (Thursday) I had to give a speech about myself in class. Fun, right? Well we were told we had to bring something to class that represented a part of our lives, and the speech would focus on that. *bing* immediate idea. I’d bring a guide dog. And since Mr. Vortex is spending 2 weeks with me anyway (starting Monday), why not bring him and see how he does at school? So I did. and it was great! The speech went really well, and of course Vortex had to get up, stretch, and yawn in the middle of the speech. But the class and my professor thought it was hilarious.

Meet Vortex (or Tex as I loved to call him):

He’ll be back, and then I’ll get some good pictures, I promise. But these were the “I have less than 24 hours with him” pictures. πŸ™‚

9 Responses

  1. Yay! Glad you get to puppysit for 2 weeks! That should be fun πŸ˜‰ Enjoy having Vortex!

  2. O, wait. I forgot the point of my comment…. Happy birthday to Pomona!!

  3. Happy Birthday to Pomona, and “Tex” is super cute! πŸ˜€

  4. Happy Birthday! Tex is adorable! Glad you’re speech went well!

  5. Happy birthday, Mona! She is so cute.

    Vortex has sure grown. Have fun taking him to school when you get him again. πŸ™‚

  6. […] Kelsey Spike wrote an interesting post today onComment on Happy bBirthday/b!! by Kelsey amp; SpikeHere’s a quick excerptHappy bBirthday/b to Pomona, and β€œTex” is super cute! […]

  7. Happy Birthday!! Pamona was such a cute puppy!

  8. Happy 1st birthday Pamona! I’m sure your living the life with your family!
    How awesome to be able to watch another puppy while your waiting, Vortex is a really cool name!

  9. Happy (belated) birthday Pomona! May you have a great future ahead of you πŸ™‚

    Fun to see Vortex, as the last one was from our club. Glad he was a good boy at school for you!

Leave a Reply

