…news….

well it sure came a roundabout way, but I have some news on my little guy (Lawrence). As you all know, the October class was decided last week (I think) and I was sad that once again Lawrence decided to wait this graduation out. I decided that after the graduation I’d call GDB and ask what’s up with him, whether he had a health problem, or if he’s just chillin.

Well yesterday I found out that Lawrence was put in class last-minute!!

Turns out the guy who’s been partnered with Lawrie had another dog who was cc’d last minute for dog distraction, so Lawrie was matched in his place! So the news is official….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

LAWRENCE IS IN CLASS!!!!

I’m not excited at all.

The great part is that I was planning on telling my boss today that I could work this weekend, since I hadn’t heard anything about him graduating, and it’s homecoming at the highschool. Boy am I glad I didn’t!!

I read the e-mail that his new partner posted about him on the yahoo group, and he seems like a wonderful man!!

So I get to see the little guy graduate. I’m not sure if I’ll get to be part of the ceremony or not…that’s still TBD. I WILL be able to talk to the guy since he’s on a yahoo group that Anna told me to join 😉 but for now it’s just a wait to find out how much a part of Lawrence’s new life I get to be…he made it, that’s all that matters to me.

He’ll be graduating with his brother, Lester, and another puppy from our club, Remington.

 

This is what I remember him as…..

11 Responses

  1. How exciting!!! Congradulations, and I hope you get to be a part of the ceremony! Keep us posted with news.

  2. I have been itching for you to announce this. I am on the yahoo group and was so exited when I saw Lawrences name on there. How awesome!!! Have fun at graduation and tell us all about it. I hope that you get to be up there too. I imagine that they would let you on stage to say a word or two I mean you were a part of him too. Have fun. And I noticed that in the video you are listening to the Your a Good Man Charlie Brown soundtrack. It made me smile I played Snoopy in that show when I was in High School. I love the must so peppy and fun. Good luck to Lawrence and his new partner and I hope they have many good years together.

  3. Megan, TOO funny, I was Lucy in that show! We had Lawrence during rehearsals…he was the stand-in Snoopy 😀

  4. Congrats to Lawrence!! I sure hope you are able to see him graduate. 🙂

  5. YAY! I wish I could go! I’ll be in the area but have prior commitments on that day! Good job to you and Lawrence! He’s going to be an amazing guide dog! YAY! That makes me so happy!

  6. That is awesome!! Congrats, Anna!

  7. YAY!!! I’m so glad that he made it! I guess he really was waiting for the very perfect partner. Congratulations, and I can’t wait to hear about his grad. 😀

  8. Yay! Congratulations!! At least in SR, starter raisers are allowed up on stage to speak (if they so choose) so I doubt you’ll have any issues with that. Can’t wait to hear about grad and see that handsome boy in harness 🙂

  9. How funny. I was raising Prudy (My first pup) when I was in the show. I am still convinced that I was cast as Snoopy because of Prudy because my director kept telling me to get inspiration from her. She came to rehearsals with me and the cast, crew and director all adored her. Good experience for all. Small world. lol

  10. YAY!!!!! Go Lawrence

  11. Yay for Lawrence! I was so excited when I saw his partner post on the e-mail list! Lawrence was such a cute baby too… have a great time this weekend!

Leave a Reply

