Pictures

As promised (before I got my Lawrence news…) here are my pictures of Mr. Vortex

Oh wait! Who’s the gorgeous yellow lab in the harness? Could it be Lawrence???? 😀

Yes, my dear friends, Lawrence’s partner has been e-mailing me, and I’m so excited for the match. He’s the man’s 8th guide, and they seem to be doing well together, all things considered. I can tell you, anyone who e-mails me a picture of my little guy within a day of finding out I was his first raiser….that is one great person.

In one of the e-mails I mentioned that I wasn’t sure if I’d be IN the graduation, but I told him I sure would be AT the graduation if nothing else. He messaged back, and said that the GDB staff had visited him and told him his puppy raiser’s names, and I was one of them. 😀 He said that I will be in the graduation. I’m so happy. I don’t need to say anything or do anything, I just wanted to be able to walk up on stage and be there with my boy. I also found out that Lawrence’s 2nd raiser (who I’ve never met, but frequently e-mailed) will be able to come to the graduation, too! Yay! I was concerned that she wouldn’t be able to, since it was such short notice, and she’s a busy girl.

So that’s my de-brief. I will definitely post pictures and stories from the graduation after it’s over, and probably lots of questions between now and then….my baby is graduating from college!! 🙂

Oh, one question before I head off…would this story be okay to tell his partner, do you think? I think it’s fine since he was so young when it happened…

7 Responses

  1. Vortex looks good, but of course I’m absolutely THRILLED for you about Lawrence! That story is probably fine, I would think. Graduation is going to be so special for sure. 🙂

  2. What a great match for Lawrence! That is so great that you will be in graduation!

    I think the story is fine to tell. The guy sounds like he is confident with Lawence, so I don’t think a little baby puppy stubborness will change that.

  3. I agree with Brittney, Lawrence has outgrown his baby puppy stubbornness. I think the story if funny and I think that everyone would enjoy it. Have fun at graduation!!

  4. I’m so glad that you get to be part of Lawrence’s grad! 🙂

  5. That’s great you’ve already gotten a picture!! And even better, you get to be a part of the graduation! Congrats on your boy!

  6. Very cool that you’ve already received pictures! I agree with the others, as long as you explain how young he was, I think it’d be a cute story to share.

    And my, how Vortex has grown! I think the last pictures I saw were teensy baby Vortex…he’s not so teensy anymore!

  7. I would. I love all the cute puppy stories Watkins puppy raiser told/tells me.

Leave a Reply

