100th Post!!

Wow I can’t believe I’ve reached 100 posts….weeiirrdd…

Well with his raiser’s permission, I’d like to introduce you to Lawrence’s brother, Lorenzo.

Like most of the “L” litter, Lorenzo made it all the way to phase 10. However, he was career changed and is now living with his raisers’ niece.

One thing I’ve noticed about this litter is that they all look so different from eachother!! (Although I haven’t seen any of the girls, the boys are all so different looking…)

Lorenzo (who I think looks a little bit like Kimora)

Lawrence

Lester

Weird, huh?

Oh, and Lorenzo’s raisers are now raising this adorable little man, Newby:

And since this is post #100, I thought I’d post pictures (that hopefully I haven’t posted before, lol) of all the dogs who are special to me….being a puppy sitter, there are many πŸ˜€

A is for…

Arturo (my first puppy)

Armand (Arturo’s brother, raised near me by a girl who became a friend because of the boys)

B is for…

Bono (my “demo dog” if I ever had a public speaking event about GDB, which I do a lot, I brought Bono. He was practically perfect. Oh-so-mellow)

Bradford (my “Christmas dog” of ’06…i’ve had a dog every christmas for 3 years)

F is for…

Fantine (the 3rd puppy of Armand’s raiser who spent 3 weeks with me earlier this year…you may remember her πŸ™‚ She’s also Frisco’s sister)

Flynn (a puppy who came up with Lawrence, Fillmore’s brother,Β that I practically co-raised. He spent a little less than a half of his puppy raising days at my house, but we LOVED him)

LΒ is for…

Lantana (a.k.a. Lanabanana or the ADHD teddy bear…Lana is also being raised by a friend, and spends time with me occasionally)

Lawrence (“the little guy”, my first starter puppy and first graduate)

P is for…

Devil. Oh, I mean Pomona (my 3rd puppy, 2nd starter, and……a handful. πŸ˜€ She was my Christmas ’07 puppy)

S is for…

Sakino (another amazing beyond belief puppy…I showed him at 4-H state fair, and he came in first against 6 other puppies in his class. Which is a big accomplishment!)

V is for…

Vortex (I love this dog. He’s my favorite PIT right now. I have an open arrangement with his raiser that if she ever needs him to go somewhere forΒ a day so she can work a full day, that I’ll take him to school with me)

The other dogs who are special to me, are all of your dogs. πŸ˜€ Over the……however long I’ve been blogging, I feel like I know some of you guys and your pups. If someone mentions one of your dogs my immediate reactions is, “Oh! I know him! (or her)…well, technically I don’t, but I know him online!”

I love this community of blogger raisers….you guys are so great. Who knows. Maybe one day you’ll actually get to read about MY dog….#4…. πŸ™‚

8 Responses

  1. Happy 100th post! I love all the pretty puppies. πŸ™‚

    It is certainly funny how attached we get to these blog dogs. I’ve often found myself crying over a career-change, jumping for joy at the news of a graduate, and squealing with anticipation for a new puppy.

  2. Ditto to what Elizabeth said. I do the same, the weeping, jumping, and anticipating. lol Cute puppy pictures and the L boys really do look different. Lorenzo is so. . . fluffy looking. It’s cute. πŸ™‚

  3. I love that picture of Vortex! Black dogs are so hard to photograph, and he looks stunning! But all of the pictures are so cute.

    I do the same thing as you…with the blogging thing. I am always throwing names out there and then going…wait, no, those are dogs on the internet! Hopefully you get dog #4 soon.

    Happy 100th post.

  4. Happy 100th post!! Can’t believe there have been that many πŸ™‚ And I agree with the above crying, squealing, and jumping comments. haha.

  5. Happy 100! I hope there is 100 more! πŸ™‚

  6. Happy #100! Great idea to share all the beautiful puppy pics, and totally ditto what everyone’s said about feeling like we ‘know’ the blog dogs, even those on the other side of the continent.

  7. Happy 100. πŸ™‚

  8. Wow! I know what you mean about “knowing” our blog community. I’ll be talking to friends and other PW’s going, I know this girl who…or this dog….and then go..well I don’t KNOW them, but ….. LOL!!!

Leave a Reply

