Introducing….

And here you thought that meant I was gettingย a puppy. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m so mean aren’t I?

Well if you thought I was getting a pupper, you’re partly right, and partly wrong. So I suppose I should start with the non-guide dog part of the news, or you won’t read it :D…

So here’s the story… I was checking all the blogs on my blogroll which I try to do every other day, and I saw this post buy another GDB puppy-sitter. That sparked one of those “Oh!” moments. And I remembered I was saving up for a laptop. Well I decided to check out the one I was looking at, to make sure they still had the right model, etc.

So when I checked that, I also noticed it happened to be on sale. Big deal. Laptops often go on sale. Well this one was $300 less than normal. So all with that and the fact that I don’t have to pay car insurance after all, I decided to get this:

9077875_ra

The Sony Vaio Breast Cancer Edition……and it’s pink ๐Ÿ˜€

So that’s what I’m typing off of right now. It’s lovely.

But now I’m working on the “transfer everything from my parent’s computer to this computer” slow process.

SO to guide dog news…..

Let me introduce you to the little lady who will be gracing my house from December 11th (ish) to January 5th…

new-image

My first impression is that she looks remarkably like Fullerton. They’re not immediately related, but they still look similar!

Tianna

Tianna

So this is Tianna. She’s 11 weeks right now, so she’ll be around…. 4 months when she comes to visit with me. I didn’t do the math, so I’m probably a little off. Her raisers said I could have her as long as I wanted, and so I’m taking them up on that and will have her my entire Christmas break!!! I’m thrilled. You have no idea. She’s still not “my” puppy, but for all intensive purposes, when people are asking about her, I’ll probably say she is another starter puppy. ๐Ÿ™‚

That’s my news. ๐Ÿ˜€

Oh, and I don’t know if I ever officially announced that one of our club members, Bono, is in class. But he is. And he’s graduating on Saturday, for anyone making it to the Boring grad. ๐Ÿ™‚

8 Responses

  1. That’s great you got a laptop!! I don’t know what I would do without mine ๐Ÿ™‚ And yay for a puppy for such a long time!! Have fun with her! Such a cutie.

  2. Neat…I’ve been looking for a new laptop too. I’m not sure if the pink breast cancer edition will suit me though ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve been thinking about getting an Apple, but I’m not so sure I want to pay the premium price tag associated with the Macbook and Macbook Pro.

    Tianna is adorable. When I was dropping off Derby for evaluation today I saw one of our group’s new puppies: an 8 week old black lab named Kip.

  3. YAY for a long puppysitting adventure! Tianna is pretty adorable and it will certainly be fun to have her hang around for such a long time. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Your laptop is cool, too. ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. I also been looking for a new laptop/computer. The Sony was one I am looking at. my only thing is that it is able to run my photoshop CS4 which is something my current 4 yr old computer can not.

    Ya for long puppy sitting little puppies

    Have fun with your new computer

    Denise & Catalina

  5. Too funny, Denise! I love the computer, so far. ๐Ÿ™‚ I have a friend who’s had the same one for almost a year, and she has nothing but good things to say about it, too.

  6. Nice Laptop. Mine died a few weeks ago (totally tragic as it has EVERYTHING on it) and now I am trying to decide whether to attempt to revive it (its about four years old) or just get a new one. I really want a Mac, I am dying for a Mac actually. Who knows they cost so much moolah! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Yay for long term puppy sit and Tianna is SO cute.

  7. Yay for laptops! And yes macs are quite nice. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m so glad that you get to puppy sit Tianna for so long, she is VERY cute. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. How funny that I just got a new laptop too! (Well it’s been probably a month now) but I love it. Tianna looks like a sweet little girl. It sound like you will be having lots of fun over Christmas! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

