Vortex…again

Vortex’s raiser is a highschool counselor, and the district won’t allow her to bring Vortex with her anymore. Apparently, the district just passed a law which won’t allow ANY animals in school. It’s sad. So to accomodate Vortex, who she got with the understanding she could bring him to school, she has to cut her work day in half. She goes to work, and then half way through goes home and deals with Vortex. Then she goes back in the evening.

So he’s coming to school with me for the day, tomorrow. I pick him up at 6:30am and wil drop him off at 12. He was the perfect student last time, and I told my classmates and profs that I would be bringing him back tomorrow. They’re all thrilled.

I’m thinking, if it works out, that I’ll see if Cathy (his raiser) would like me to take Tex to school every day. Except when I’m puppy-sitting or delivering a speech or something. It would be fun. 🙂 I love this dog.

4 Responses

  1. That would be so cool if you got to take him all the time! Hope that works out 🙂

  2. Too bad the raiser can’t take him to school anymore. 😦 At least you will be getting some much-deserved puppy love!

  3. I hope you get to have your puppy fix soon!! 🙂 That is really sad that he can’t go to school with his raiser….people with power that like to use it. ARGH. 😡

  4. That sounds a lot like what happened to me. I had a job for 2 years and took my pup with me EVERY day. After two years they decided that having a dog there was not okay anymore. So I quit and got a job at Camp Bloomfield. So things worked out for me. It wasn’t like a career oriented job or anything so I wasn’t too broken up about it. I was angry of course and my manager begged me not to go but I felt kind of betrayed so I went anyway. That’ll be fun to have Vortex with you though. 🙂 Too bad she can’t take him with her though. Hope it works out for you to take him on a daily basis. 🙂

Leave a Reply

