Vortex Returns

Well it looks like it may become routine. Vortex is now my school buddy (at least on Monday, Thursday, and Friday..Tuesdays and Wednesdays might not work). EDIT: The official word is: he’s coming Mon, Thurs, and Fri of every week until the quarter ends on Dec 5th… then I get Tianna Dec 11th-Jan 5th 🙂

He’s really people distracted–it’s a whole new experience for me. I’ve had dog distracted, food distracted, and solicitous, but never THIS people distracted. But despite that, he’s great. He’s on food reward. I think that this whole school thing is helping him get over his people disraction. After my first hour, he was great at school. Still distracted, but just minimally. He’s a great little dog…

img_4516

img_4517

img_4521

img_4525

 

img_4526

It was perfect weather to get pictures of a black lab outside, so of course I had to get some of my little stud muffin.

While I was at school, I just happen, juuuuuust happen  to see this gorgeous little golden.

DISCLAIMER: I did NOT take these pictures…..I was holding the little lady’s leash. 😀

img_4518

img_4520

And yes, this is Lantana. She’s grown up quite a bit in age, but she’s still soooo petite!!! But she has a big personality 😀 It was her first day at school, and being a golden, there was some concern about how she’d do. Her raiser said she was doing really well, so hopefully she’ll get to join the black boys duo on campus, and turn it into a perfect trio of GDB pups.

2 Responses

  1. WOW – three dogs in your school! That’s awesome!

  2. Ahh Lantana is so cute! I’m anxious to see how Tahoe does at school as well when she’s a little older. 🙂

Leave a Reply

