The routine continues

Well Vortex came to school again, since it’s a Monday. He was great as always. I really love that guy. He is still really excited around people, but the food reward is working amazingly well.

Lawrence’s partner is so fantastic. He doesn’t care how long I had Lawrence, he just appreciates what I DID do. He called on Saturday, and we talked about the gorgeous boy for half an hour. He sent me a really long, and really great video of Lawrence working. It shows him doing all kinds of neat things. Not just walking down the sidewalk, but also guiding around obstacles, working curbs, and finding exits off the curb, even if he didn’t want that particular one. That’s what I’ve seen so far, and I’ve seen only 5 minutes of it. “Sir Lawrence” as he has been dubbed, looks great in harness, and so happy to be working. I love it. 😀

I got my grad package in the mail. I’ll be posting my picture with the duo as well as the one of just the team on Lawrence’s private grad page (which is now located at the bottom of Lawrence’s main page). Same password.

Thanks again for all your support. Sometimes I feel like I didn’t really do anything with Lawrence, and so don’t really deserve any credit, but between you guys and Lawrie’s partner, I keep remembering that my job did mean something. 😛

3 Responses

  1. Of course you did something – you gave him a great start! 🙂

  2. That is so great that you are getting updates on Sir Lawrence! And I agree, you gave him a great start with is SOOOO important!

    Vortex sounds like such a fun guy too… glad he is getting better with all the people distractions! These dogs are so darn smart 🙂

  3. That is so great that you are getting updates on Sir Lawrence! And I agree, you gave him a great start which is SOOOO important!

    Vortex sounds like such a fun guy too… glad he is getting better with all the people distractions! These dogs are so darn smart 🙂

Leave a Reply

