Cold

Well we have had snow!! Ugh. I hate snow. It’s too cold. 🙂 Tianna loves it!! She loves trying to eat it I should say. Do you guys let your puppies eat snow?

Tianna has been pretty good. She doesn’t know what to do with herself when she’s on tie-down and usually ends up staring at us and whining a little. Not playing with the toys, of course. *sigh*

She’s tons better on outings though. If we take it somewhat slow, she seems to get it. We end up stopping every two seconds to calm her down, but she “gets it” and is a whole TON better about garbage mouthing on outings. In the house it’s still hard, but she’s better when she’s out.

I have a friend who is an amazing photographer and she took some pictures of Tianna and I yesterday. I’ll get those posted when I get the CD today.

3 Responses

  1. I love snow! It’s a bit cold though, more so than it usually is when it snows (usually our snow only lasts a little while). I wish I had a dog though, it’s so fun watching them playing in snow!

    As for letting my puppies eat snow–if they are in an ‘okay’ then yes, and as long as they’re not eating other junk. If they are in any other command eating snow is a no-no.

  2. You HATE the snow? I loooooove it. 🙂 I give snow to my pups in their bowl, but don’t let them eat it off the ground. That could encourage being a garbage mouth. Since they can eat snow off the ground, they can eat leaves off the ground too, right? We don’t need our Labbies being more food-crazy than they already are. 😉

  3. I hate the snow too. And the cold! Snow/cold haters unite! 🙂

Leave a Reply

