I have news

I was out of town this weekend in an area with almost no cell reception, but my leader called me and told left a message on my cell saying call right back. That can mean so many things. So I did call her back immediately, and thus I have news……….

 

 

 

 

Pomona has been career changed for elbow dysplatia. So that makes 2 out of 3 pups dropped, and both for health.

 

I’m not surprised that she was dropped. I never expected her to make it IFT, so after she went back I started to get a little excited. So sad that after her other raisers worked SO HARD with her that she had to be dropped for stupid health things. Wherever her co-raiser team is, I just want to say a little note. Even though she was cc’d for health, you worked a miracle in her life. You turned a devil into a dog who was considered ready to go to college. I never thought she’d make it, but you obviously saw something in her and really turned her into the best dog she could be. And for that I applaud you. I wish I had your patience.

 

img_1176

5 Responses

  1. Awwe! What a bummer! Health cc’s are perhaps the most frustrating. The good news is that she must have matured into a really nice dog who will make someone very happy, hopefully very soon. Congratulations to all her raisers (including you Anna!) who all played a part in helping her become the dogs that she is today!

  2. I’m sorry Anna! CC’s suck, no matter what the reason, but I would think a medical would be extra hard. She will make someone very, very happy, I’m sorry. Congrats on starting the devil dog… you played a very important part in her life.

  3. Sorry to hear about Pomona. That is so disapointing! I am sure she has a wonderful family out there just waiting for her. Good job on giving her a great foundation, she is a better pup because of it. 😀

  4. I’m sorry… I very strongly dislike medical CC’s. They frustrate me to no end, so I can understand that. 🙂

    I am sure that she has a great home waiting for her, and you all did such a great job! =D

    ~Taelor, Franklin, and Pilaf

  5. I’m sorry! I hate medical COC. You did a good job with her in her first months….she’ll make a great pet for some lucky person!

Leave a Reply

