Happy Birthday Festival! Part 2

I promised pictures so here they are…we have a fully fenced and safe yard, so Festival and Daniel (my little brother) and I got to play outside together πŸ™‚

img_4896

img_4898

img_4899

Most dogs like to have something in their mouth when they’re running around my yard, it’s a weird thing I’ve noticed. So because I didn’t want any bad habits starting, we brought out his goughnut (his favorite toy!) and he ran around with that πŸ™‚

img_4901

And then he started getting tired, so I figured I could get a cute picture…this one’s for Cheryl, Lorne, and Anne-Marie πŸ™‚

img_4907

I can’t believe this dog’s house manners. They are impeccable. I mean yeah, he’ll walk around and sniff the garbage cans, and if here’s a little crumb on the floor he might just eat it…but you know when you see a puppy running out of your room? You know that “oh no” feeling you get, thinking that he snagged something? Socks, tissues, (for Arturo it was underwear)….Festival doesn’t do anything even close to that. AH! I want to know how I can train me one of these kinds of dogs…

The sad thing is….He leaves on Sunday. Bummer. I know his raisers will be very happy to see him again, but I’ll really really miss having him here. He’s so sweet. *sigh* only a few years till I graduate college and can start raising again….then I’ll get my cross πŸ™‚

4 Responses

  1. That last photo of Festival is SO terrific! What a sweet smarty!

  2. Happy belated birthday, Festival! I love that last picture. It’s too bad he’s leaving so soon, but hopefully he’ll get to visit again. πŸ˜€

  3. Happy belated bday!!! YAY for great housemanners. Those are really nice. Ellie loves to run around the yard with her goughnut too! How funny.

  4. Columbo LOVES running with his Goughnut! πŸ™‚ Is Festival a sibling of Fritter? She’s in my club and looks kind of like him. The raisers got Fritter on Funday last year.

Leave a Reply

