Shopping

I love shopping. Especially when you get almost the whole day off from school and then go shopping. And ESPECIALLY when you get to take certian little four-legged, green-vested, black-furred creatures with you. (i.e. Vortex)

img_4926

Tex was SO excited to see me! It’s been a couple of months since I’ve gotten to take him somewhere (I’m going to work on being allowed to take him back to school…) and it was all I could do to keep him from jumping into the front seat with me πŸ™‚ First we headed to Panera for lunch…

img_4935

I love Panera but Tex was, let’s just say, not too thrilled. So much food. So hard being a guide dog πŸ˜‰ After that was just ran several errands. He’s about 13 months old, but a fantastic dog. He’s improved SO much since last time I worked with him. We just had a good ‘ol time. Headed into a few pet stores to find a great birthday present for the little man and also did a little bit of training with other animals, and dog food, and kitty litter πŸ™‚

img_4945

I really do love this dog. I mean, I’ve loved a lot of other puppies, but I love this one as much as any of my own dogs. He’s just so sweet, has the best personality, and will be a great dog for whoever he ends up with–whether as a guide or pet.

Apparently we’re hoping for a June recall. His raiser has to get her next puppy in June so that it can be ok to leave home during the work day, in September. However, it’s a possibility that Tex won’t be ready in June, but they’d still need that age of a dog in order for it to work out. That led us to an interesting discussion about puppies which, if you think hard enough, you might figure out what was thought up, but it’s still in the thinking phases so I’m not going to say anything. πŸ˜€

I love Vortex.

Β 

A lot.

5 Responses

  1. Sounds like you have such a special bond with Vortex. There are just those dogs that you click with, doesn’t matter if they’re “yours” or not. πŸ™‚ Hope the plan turns out the way I think it might…

  2. Vortex sure looks like he has grown up! It seems like all of our puppies are going back. We have Simmons in May and Lomita in June. 😦

    Also your picture gives me a good idea. Put a blanket down in the back seat so their hair doesn’t get everywhere (esp. yellow dog with black seats). πŸ™‚ I’m surprised I didn’t think of that sooner!

  3. I love his handsome face. So precious! Excellent that you got to spend the day with him. πŸ™‚

  4. I’d love Vortex too. I don’t know how you give them up, but it is great work that you do…

  5. Sounds like you had a great time! He’s a good lookin’ pup!

Leave a Reply

