Puppy sightings

In the last 24 hours I have seen 2 service dogs. One was a very cute yellow lab working CCI dog named Beth. She is working for a young boy who goes to my church. I thought of Madison when I saw her πŸ™‚

And then today I look out the window as I’m opening at work, and I see a black puppy in a green vest walk by! So I ran outside and met FBL “Finola”. She’s very very sweet and very laid-back. I love how all you need to say is “I raise guide dogs, too” and you immediatly have a good 15-minute conversation with any other raiser. We are unique people. EDIT: After searching for her on the littermate list, I realized she’s Festival’s sister!! Reminded me A LOT of him, too.

Oh and there’s also a golden retriever CCI dog being raised around here. I see it with its raisers on walks occasionally, but don’t know its name or anything..I’ve always been in my car.

Seeing all the dogs makes me just so much more excited for the puppy that’s coming in June!!!! Actually it’s exactly 3 weeks from today. πŸ˜€

2 Responses

  1. Haha, I also love that about meeting fellow puppy raisers!

  2. I loved meeting fellow raisers! I wish I saw more working dogs……You should ask the Golden’s name sometime….I’d love to know!

Leave a Reply

