Janda Panda

Well she’s here. Little Miss Janda came yesterday to start her stay with us. She’s an absoulute DOLL and I love her already! She has a great personality. Outgoing and playful, but loves people and learns quickly. The great thing (I don’t know if I mentioned this in my last post or not) is that Janda’s dad (Samuel) was raised by my friend Allison. Samuel was one of the puppies that was around Arturo’s age, and I got to watch him grow up. For my grad present, Allison gave me a double photo frame that has a picture of Samuel in one side, and says “Welcome Janda, daughter of Samuel” on the other side. I’ll have to put a picture of Janda there, too ๐Ÿ™‚

So now for pictures! Let me warn you–pictures don’t do the lil thing justice. We haven’t done an official photo shoot yet. But it’ll happen eventually. With these durn black dogs, you have to wait for a sunny day.

IMG_5374IMG_5380IMG_5381IMG_5382IMG_5384IMG_5387IMG_5389IMG_5390

ย 

She’s a great lil bugger. Right now she’s sleeping under my chair. Typical puppy behavior, but I love how she has the spurts of energy, running around the room with the little lamb fleece toy and then she’ll just stop and crash. Drops on the floor. It’s hysterical.

ย 

Yeah, it’s exhausting, but I just finished my last day of real school, so now I’m free to be with the little pipsqueak. I’ve gotten back into the puppy swing–supervise when she has a little bit of energy and is happy to play by herself, play with her when she has a ton of energy, train when she’s had some play time, and have life when she’s sleeping. She already gets “come” and kinda has a hazy understanding that when she hears “nice” she gets food. Next step is to realize that every time she steps on the mat, she hears “nice” and gets the food ๐Ÿ™‚

That’s us in a nutshell. We’ll post with GOOD pictures once we get a chance to take them!!

6 Responses

  1. She’s so cute! I love her already! I want a black pup!!!

  2. She is so adorable!!!! Love the pics!

  3. She’s a cutie! Eola’s favorite toy at the moment (sans rawhides and bully stix /wink/) is a medium sized nylabone in her red kong ๐Ÿ˜€ Glad you’ve got puppy love back in your life!

  4. That is very cool about her dad. I am pretty sure that I met him during my internship, and of course – he has a pretty awesome name!

  5. Too cute! You seem to be really enjoying her. She is a whirlwind of energy just like you said and then she drops! What a gal! Looking forward to seeing you and Janda on Friday.

  6. adorable. I so agree black labs are hard to photograph. First service dog was black and she was hidden in every picture lol.

Leave a Reply

