What a Jerk

Dear Vortex,

Hasn’t anyone ever taught you that it’s rude to ignore someone’s request if they say “please?” I understand that you were meant to be a guide dog, I really do. I knew it all along. I also understand that you have a great new partner and are probably extremely happy that you get to live up to your potential and no longer have to live in the sad, dreary kennels. I know it’s fun to prove people wrong…especially those nutcases who thought you’d never make it. You know I will always love you just as much as I’ve loved any of my own puppies. I actually loved you more than Lawrence and Pomona put together. And even though you made me bawl at recall and when I got the message today, I STILL love you. But really, Vortex, I believe it’s quite rude to graduate on October 17th–the one day I won’t be able to make it.

Yours forever and always,

Anna

collage

4 Responses

  1. My heart goes out to you – I wasn’t able to make it to Runza’s graduation either. It’s emotional for sure. You’re so proud of them for a job well done, but so disappointed you can’t be there to share in the joy. I do hope you’ll get to see him again sometime!

  2. Awwwww…Anna, I’m terribly sorry! I suppose it is a good thing for him to graduate….but if you only could see him one last time! Maybe he’ll be in the Oregon/Washington area!! 🙂

  3. Aww! What a disappointment! But what a thrill, too! If I go I’ll try and take some pictures for you.

  4. I am so sorry… but so excited for you at the same time! Congrats to you and the Tex! =D

Leave a Reply

